Monday, 24 May 2010

Crackdown 2 Mini Series Launches On YouTube

Crackdown 2 Screenshot Ruffian Games Xbox 360 Crackdown 2 Screenshot Ruffian Games Xbox 360 Crackdown 2 Screenshot Ruffian Games Xbox 360

The harsh days and volatile nights in Pacific City come to life in a riveting five-part animated mini-series chronicling the events that have transpired between the Xbox 360 smash hit Crackdown and the highly anticipated sequel, Crackdown 2. Starting last week, fans can tune into for a look down the back alleys and behind the locked doors of Pacific City with an exclusive première of the series with episode 1, titled “Home Truths.”

The first Crackdown title took place in the fictional metropolis of Pacific City, where the Agency – an organisation using genetically enhanced soldiers known as Agents – was contracted to rid the city of three powerful crime syndicates. The saga continues 10 years later in Crackdown 2, with new enemies (the Cell and the Freaks) that stand in the way of the Agency’s goal to bring Pacific City back under control. After the events in the first Crackdown, a dangerous virus was released and those who were infected – the Freaks – began ravaging the city. A civilian resistance, called the Cell, also formed to take the fight into their own hands by mounting offences against the Agency. Players return as Agents in Crackdown 2 to once again bring peace to Pacific City – by any means possible.

Written by Ruffian Games Senior Designer Ed Campbell, the events that lead into Crackdown 2 unfold to answer your most pressing questions: Why is Pacific City in turmoil? What happened to the Agency? Who is the Cell? Where did the Freaks come from? And, most importantly, who is Catalina Thorne?

Animated by seasoned comic artist and illustrator Alex Ronald, you’ll see the vibrant world of Crackdown 2 like never before, as the Agency, Cell and Freaks bring Pacific City to the brink of destruction. With the Voice of the Agency returning to narrate the way, you’ll go deep behind enemy lines, scour the underground and experience more of the explosive action leading up to the Xbox 360 exclusive launch in July.

The miniseries will be viewable in five parts, with the conclusion of the series airing on June 21, 2010. Stay tuned for each episode of the Crackdown 2 mini-series at
Episode (Airing Date)
Episode 1 (May 21, 2010)
Episode 2 (May 28, 2010)
Episode 3 (June 4, 2010)
Episode 4 (June 11, 2010)
Episode 5 (June 21, 2010)
Crackdown 2 is available exclusively on Xbox 360 this July, but fans can prepare for the action early by pre-ordering now. At participating retailers, fans who pre-order will receive exclusive, in-game bonus armour in four new shades: Gold, Gun Metal, Black and Green.

No comments: